Sharing

Sharing lets you work collaboratively on an agent, and limit editing access to those who just need to review the agent's content. Sharing roles span across the Dialogflow agent and into the linked Google project.

Roles

User roles are managed by Google Cloud Platform's IAM service, so each role in Dialogflow has a corresponding role in the Google project.

Dialogflow Google project role Description
Admin Owner Can manage all aspects of the agent as well as the linked Google project.
Editor Editor Can make changes to the agent within the Dialogflow console.
Reviewer Viewer Can view all aspects of the agent, but cannot make changes.

Sharing in Dialogflow

Within an agent's settings, you can add additional Dialogflow users to make changes to the agent or review the work that's been done.

Adding users

  1. Click on the gear icon to access the agent's settings.
  2. Click on the Share tab.
  3. Enter the email address of the user you want to add.
  4. Choose a role for the user.
  5. Click the Add button.
  6. Click the Save button.

Changing roles

  1. Click on the gear icon to access the agent's settings.
  2. Click on the Share tab.
  3. Choose a different role for the listed user.
  4. Click the Save button.

Removing users

  1. Click on the gear icon to access the agent's settings.
  2. Click on the Share tab.
  3. Click the X on the right for the listed user.
  4. Click the Save button.

Sharing in a Google project

Through your Google project dashboard you can add additional Admin/Owners, as well as Editors and Reviewers. This is all possible through the Google Cloud IAM service and the settings can be accessed on the IAM & admin page.

Adding users

  1. Click the menu button in the upper left hand corner.
  2. Click on IAM & admin.
  3. Click the ADD button at the top of the page.

  4. Enter the email address of the Dialogflow user you want to add.

  5. From the Roles dropdown, choose a role from the Project category.

  6. Click outside of the dropdown menu to collapse it, and click ADD.

An email will be sent to the user. They need to accept the invitation in order to gain the access level you granted.

Changing roles

  1. Click on the menu button in the upper left hand corner.
  2. Click on IAM & admin.
  3. Click on the Role(s) dropdown and deselect the current role under Projects.
  4. Click on the desired role.

  5. Click outside of the dropdown menu to collapse it.

Deleting a user

  1. Click on the menu button in the upper left hand corner.
  2. Click on IAM & admin.
  3. Click on the trash can icon for the listed user.

  4. Click REMOVE to confirm.